Skip to main content

People

Paul Paolucci

Dr. Paul Paolucci
  • Professor; Chair
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 225
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: paul.paolucci@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1644
  • Teaching Area: Sociology
    Interests: Globalization ♦ Social Inequalities of Race, Class, & Gender ♦ Political Economy ♦ Research Methods ♦ Sociological Theory

Lynn Morris

Lynn Morris
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Anthropology/Sociology/Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: lynn.morris@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1644

Stephanie Adams

Stephanie Adams
  • Full Time Lecturer; Director of Social Work Program
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 204
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: stephanie.adams@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8467
  • Office Hours: M W 8:30-11:00
  • Teaching Area: Social Work
    Interests: Social Policy & History ♦ Disability ♦ Adolescent

Ryan Begley

Ryan Begley
  • Visiting Assistant Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: 220 Keith Building
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: ryan.begley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1646
  • Interests: : Cross-Cultural Research; Ethnographic Film; Ethnographic Methods; Folklore; Oral History; Qualitative Methods; Religion; Visual Anthropology

Pam Black

Pam Black
  • Associate Professor; Coordinator of Field Education; Coordinator, PCWCP
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 207
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: pam.black@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2279
  • Teaching Area: Social Work
    Interests: Child Abuse & Prevention ♦ Diversity Issues

Ann Callahan

Ann Callahan
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: 206 Keith Building
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: ann.callahan@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1651

Kelli Carmean

Dr. Kelli Carmean
  • Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 242
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: kelli.carmean@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1366
  • Teaching Area: Anthropology
    Interests: North American & Mesoamerican Archaeology ♦ Public Archaeology
     

Jon Endonino

Dr. Jon Endonino
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 230
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: jon.endonino@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1650
  • Office Hours: M W 8:00-12:00 T R 2:30-4:00
  • Teaching Area: Anthropology
    Interests: North American & Southeastern U.S. archaeology ♦ St. Johns River Valley & Atlantic coast of Florida ♦ Middle and Late Archaic periods ♦ Archaic mounds ♦ Monumentality & memory ♦ Lithic technology and analysis ♦ Experimental archaeology ♦ CRM/public archaeology

Benjamin Freed

Dr. Benjamin Freed
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 226
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: benjamin.freed@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-4387
  • Teaching Area: Anthropology
    Interests: Physical Anthropology ♦ Primate Ecology ♦ Conservation ♦ Evolution ♦ Science Education ♦ Lemurs ♦ Madagascar

Evelyn Jones

Evelyn Jones
  • Office Associate
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 224
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: evelyn.jones@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1645

Bob Karolich

Bob Karolich
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 228
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: bob.karolich@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6278
  • Teaching Area: Social Work
    Interests: Geronology ♦ Family Systems ♦ Generalist Practice

Pat Litzelfelner

Pat Litzelfelner
  • Associate Professor; Director, Social Work Program
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 222
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: pat.litzelfelner@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1647
  • Program Area:  Social Work
    Interests: Child Welfare ♦ Child Welfare System Volunteers ♦ Court Appointed Special Advocates ♦ Family Resource Centers

Stephanie McSpirit

Stephanie McSpirit
  • Professor; Director, Martin County Project, Commissioner, Kentucky Environmental Quality Commission
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 228
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: stephanie.mcspirit@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3070
  • Teaching Area: Sociology
    Interests: Statistics ♦ Research Methods ♦ Community-based Field Methods ♦ Environmental Sociology  Risk & Society

Caroline Reid

Caroline Reid
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 209
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: caroline.reid@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1368
  • Office Hours: M-8-5
  • Teaching Area: Social Work
    Interests: Field Education in Social Work ♦ Fatherhood ♦ Girls, Women & Science ♦ Math & Technology ♦ Single Gender Education

Dr. Dionne Smith

Dionne Smith
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 110
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: dionne.smith@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1653
  • Teaching Area: Sociology
    Interests: Social Stratification & Inequality ♦ Race & Ethnicity ♦ Social Call & Gender ♦ Sociology of Work, Occupations & Labor Markets ♦ Sociology of Education ♦ Social Gerontology

Elizabeth Underwood

Elizabeth Underwood
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 219
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: elizabeth.underwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1469
  • Teaching Area: Sociology
    Interests: Sociology of Religion & Family ♦ Historical Sociology ♦ Demography ♦ East Asian Studies

Juanita Westerfield

Juanita Westerfield
  • Professional Staff; Field Placement Coordinator-Extended Campuses
  • Department: Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
  • Office: Keith 223
  • Mailing Address: Keith 223
  • Email: juanita.westerfield@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6708
  • Teaching Area: Social Work
    Interests: Field Education ♦ Mental Health ♦ Generalist Practice
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/